Upcoming Event: Summer 2024 CMMC Level 1 Workshop by HPSi's CyberAB Certified Team | July 8, 2024 | Learn more

What is CMMC 2.0?

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) program is a Department of Defense (DoD) initiative that aims to improve the cybersecurity posture of DoD contractors and subcontractors. The CMMC program is aligned with DoD’s information security requirements and is designed to protect sensitive unclassified information that is shared between the DoD and its partners. The program provides the DoD with increased assurance that its contractors and subcontractors are meeting the cybersecurity requirements that apply to acquisition programs and systems that process controlled unclassified information.

The program's three key features include:

Tiered Model

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a program that requires companies entrusted with national security information to implement cybersecurity standards at progressively advanced levels.

Assessment Requirement

The Department uses CMMC assessments to ensure that contractors are meeting the cybersecurity standards required to handle sensitive information.

Contract Awarding

DoD contractors that handle sensitive unclassified DoD information will need to achieve a certain level of certification to be awarded contracts once CMMC is fully implemented.

From CMMC 1.0 to 2.0, what changed?

CMMC 1.0cmmc2.0

Hawaii's Trusted Advisor since 1993

HPSi is a team of CMMC registered practitioners.

At HPSi, we take cybersecurity and compliance seriously. Our team of CMMC registered practitioners brings a wealth of expertise to the table to ensure your smooth journey to compliance. As a leading IT systems integrator and managed services provider in Hawaii, we are dedicated to safeguarding your digital landscape. With a focus on secure and compliance solutions, we ensure your business remains resilient in the face of evolving threats.

Phased Compliance Journey

HPSI's proven methodology in tackling compliance has helped organizations focus on what matters most - their business.

Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS)

Our CMMC registered practitioners can help you navigate the required self-assessments for certain levels of CMMC.


CMMC Assessment

Get clarity over what you really need to comply with based off the data you handle and where you company sits in the ecosystem.

CMMC L1/L2 Scoping and Implementation

Whether it's 15, 17, or 110 practices that needs to be met, we can help you get ready for the assessment that you need to meet.

Contact Us TODAY

Start your CMMC journey now.

Contact us and get a quick idea of how you may benefit from performance-driven technology systems.